Jonathan Timar https://jonathantimar.com Words and Pictures by Jonathan Timar Thu, 05 Dec 2019 01:02:53 -0800 en-CA hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3 3948991 Complementary Grungy Building https://jonathantimar.com/complementary-grungy-building/ https://jonathantimar.com/complementary-grungy-building/#respond Thu, 05 Dec 2019 01:02:11 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9898

I love complementary colours, but I seem particularly drawn to combinations of blue and orange. Now this is one butt-ugly...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/complementary-grungy-building/feed/ 0 9898
Mesa Verde National Park https://jonathantimar.com/mesa-verde-national-park/ https://jonathantimar.com/mesa-verde-national-park/#respond Tue, 19 Nov 2019 23:58:30 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9882

A few years ago, a photo with a lot in common with this one (but not as good) sold for...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/mesa-verde-national-park/feed/ 0 9882
Visiting Elk https://jonathantimar.com/visiting-elk/ https://jonathantimar.com/visiting-elk/#respond Sun, 10 Nov 2019 05:45:27 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9874

What do you do when you’re a photographer staying at a campground in the Grand Canyon National Park and a...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/visiting-elk/feed/ 0 9874
Shoes, Shorts, and Chow Mein https://jonathantimar.com/shoes-shorts-and-chow-mein/ https://jonathantimar.com/shoes-shorts-and-chow-mein/#respond Sun, 03 Nov 2019 22:49:00 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9863

What do you do when you’re wandering through the streets of East Vancouver and you come across a random pair...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/shoes-shorts-and-chow-mein/feed/ 0 9863
Five Things Photographers Need to Stop Doing https://jonathantimar.com/five-things-photographers-need-to-stop-doing/ https://jonathantimar.com/five-things-photographers-need-to-stop-doing/#respond Thu, 31 Oct 2019 23:45:09 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9814

Warning: contains nerdy stuff. If that’s not your thing, maybe just skip this one. I was reading an an article...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/five-things-photographers-need-to-stop-doing/feed/ 0 9814
Joanna in Fort Langley https://jonathantimar.com/joanna-in-fort-langley/ https://jonathantimar.com/joanna-in-fort-langley/#respond Sat, 19 Oct 2019 07:08:51 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9806

It’s hard to say who’s more difficult to get to smile, my wife or her sister. Hmm. The only solution...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/joanna-in-fort-langley/feed/ 0 9806
Sam in Fort Langley https://jonathantimar.com/sam-in-fort-langley/ https://jonathantimar.com/sam-in-fort-langley/#respond Fri, 11 Oct 2019 23:12:12 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9791

In addition to my beautiful wife Rachelle, I had two other lovely ladies agree to be my models during our...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/sam-in-fort-langley/feed/ 0 9791
Rachelle on the Train https://jonathantimar.com/rachelle-on-the-train/ https://jonathantimar.com/rachelle-on-the-train/#respond Mon, 07 Oct 2019 05:33:40 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9782

I love taking pictures of my wife, the only problem is that having her picture taken isn’t here favourite thing...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/rachelle-on-the-train/feed/ 0 9782
Fun With Photoshop https://jonathantimar.com/fun-with-photoshop/ https://jonathantimar.com/fun-with-photoshop/#respond Tue, 17 Sep 2019 04:17:24 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9750

As the years have gone by I have become more and more ruthless when it comes to purging my photos....

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/fun-with-photoshop/feed/ 0 9750
Northern California Coast https://jonathantimar.com/northern-california-coast/ https://jonathantimar.com/northern-california-coast/#respond Mon, 16 Sep 2019 04:55:58 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9744

I have travelled down the Oregon coast several times, but every time I reached California I’d divert inland after the...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2019 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/northern-california-coast/feed/ 0 9744