Jonathan Timar https://jonathantimar.com Words and Pictures by Jonathan Timar Tue, 11 Feb 2020 21:30:24 +0000 en-CA hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 3948991 Read The Buzzer https://jonathantimar.com/read-the-buzzer/ https://jonathantimar.com/read-the-buzzer/#respond Tue, 11 Feb 2020 21:30:24 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9984

This was taken inside an old Vancouver city bus that currently resides in a sort of bus graveyard in the...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/read-the-buzzer/feed/ 0 9984
Escaping the Iron Curtain https://jonathantimar.com/escaping-the-iron-curtain/ https://jonathantimar.com/escaping-the-iron-curtain/#respond Mon, 27 Jan 2020 22:25:18 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9967

This is a very cool art installation located near Prague Castle representing the Berlin Wall and citizen prisoners’ attempts to...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/escaping-the-iron-curtain/feed/ 0 9967
Come Up to the Bar at Szimpla Kert https://jonathantimar.com/come-up-to-the-bar-at-szimpla-kert/ https://jonathantimar.com/come-up-to-the-bar-at-szimpla-kert/#respond Sat, 25 Jan 2020 03:32:03 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9961

I’m just gonna say it: Budapest is a wonderful city, but it does have a bit of a drunk Irishmen...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/come-up-to-the-bar-at-szimpla-kert/feed/ 0 9961
A Face Only a Mother Could Love https://jonathantimar.com/a-face-only-a-mother-could-love/ https://jonathantimar.com/a-face-only-a-mother-could-love/#respond Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:35:30 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9946

I think it was at least five years ago when Rachelle first came across Class B Mortorhomes. It’s something we...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/a-face-only-a-mother-could-love/feed/ 0 9946
Where the Buffalo Roam – Yellowstone National Park https://jonathantimar.com/where-the-buffalo-roam-yellowstone-national-park/ https://jonathantimar.com/where-the-buffalo-roam-yellowstone-national-park/#respond Sat, 18 Jan 2020 05:21:12 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9941

Our second visit to Yellowstone National Park was, unfortunately, much like the first: a bit rushed, and short because there...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/where-the-buffalo-roam-yellowstone-national-park/feed/ 0 9941
Church Rock, Utah https://jonathantimar.com/church-rock-utah/ https://jonathantimar.com/church-rock-utah/#respond Thu, 09 Jan 2020 00:48:40 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9927

Never did I feel more like I was on the Oregon Trail then when we were passing through Utah on...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/church-rock-utah/feed/ 0 9927
Westminster Abbey https://jonathantimar.com/westminster-abbey/ https://jonathantimar.com/westminster-abbey/#respond Sat, 21 Dec 2019 02:26:18 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9918

No, not the one in England. This one is in Mission, BC, Canada, and is home to Benedictine monks. It...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/westminster-abbey/feed/ 0 9918
Come To https://jonathantimar.com/come-to/ https://jonathantimar.com/come-to/#respond Wed, 18 Dec 2019 23:18:08 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9910

Stop. Breathe. Wake up. Focus on what’s really important in life. Come to.

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/come-to/feed/ 0 9910
Complementary Grungy Building https://jonathantimar.com/complementary-grungy-building/ https://jonathantimar.com/complementary-grungy-building/#respond Thu, 05 Dec 2019 01:02:11 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9898

I love complementary colours, but I seem particularly drawn to combinations of blue and orange. Now this is one butt-ugly...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/complementary-grungy-building/feed/ 0 9898
Mesa Verde National Park https://jonathantimar.com/mesa-verde-national-park/ https://jonathantimar.com/mesa-verde-national-park/#respond Tue, 19 Nov 2019 23:58:30 +0000 https://jonathantimar.com/?p=9882

A few years ago, a photo with a lot in common with this one (but not as good) sold for...

Syndicated via RSS from https://jonathantimar.com. Copyright © 2008-2020 Jonathan Timar.

]]>
https://jonathantimar.com/mesa-verde-national-park/feed/ 0 9882